Users Online
Minimize
   Members Where are they
    Visitor:[1] Photos
    Visitor:[3] Forum
    Visitor:[1] Guest Book

Announcement
Minimize

You must be registered and logged in to post a message on this forum. Please note that all posts with authors listed as  "anonymous"  were migrated from the old website forum.

Howard Beach Forum
HomeHomeResidentsResidentsLost FriendsLost FriendsLost School MatesLost School Mates
Previous

Next
New Post
11/6/2003 6:47 PM

Looking for anyone who went to PS 146.... 1959- 1965...Mr Gellert 5th grade class .Mr Lehman 6th grade class..

New Post
11/26/2003 12:53 AM

Hi Eileen, I had Mr Lehman in 6th grade but I graduated in '66. Arlene

New Post
6/3/2004 2:28 PM

i went to i46 had mr lehmanin 6 grade about 1956

New Post
6/3/2004 8:24 PM

[quote]Originally posted by gerri: [quote]Originally posted by richard white: Hi,also went to 146..graduated in '57...4th grade Mrs. Warmund (she loved looking at herself in mirror that she had in her closet)...5th Mr. Barash...6th Ms. Levin....7th we started changing classes....Mr. Lehman taught math (Ibelieve) and Mr. Vogel (who loved to look at all the girls)taught science...other subjects were divided between them.....8th grade was Mrs. Fannon (very tall and slender woman, who also taught my father in the late 1930's)...there was also a robust white haired woman (her name escapes me right now)...the two of them plus a home ec teacher by the name of Mrs. Papp got us all out of elementary school.

New Post
6/20/2004 1:07 AM

Hi to all of you. I graduated from 146 in '58. Remember the little zippered blue books for all your friends to sign on the last day of school? I remember the white-haired teacher was Mrs O'Reilly. Hey, Richard, I think we were in the same class. Karen

New Post
12/11/2004 7:09 PM

quote: